My little princess

My youngest child is a daughter and she rules the house.  It was recently one of my sons birthday but my youngest had to make the day about her.  She sets the agenda of what everyone will play, what everyone will watch, and what they will eat.  She is not mean spirited or even bossy.  She is just the kind of person who takes charge of the room and does not let it go.

I know that there have been girls in the White House but I wonder if there have been girls like my daughter.  Malia and Sasha Obama seem like great kids and maybe even come close but I wonder what the girls in the White House have been like.  I think my daughter would definitely be able to straighten out Congress.

The girls in the White House in some sense must experience at least some of the fantasy in living there.  The girls in the White House are in a way playing the world’s greatest doll house with all of the most expensive accessories.  I think my daughter would have a field day with it.

I would be interested in seeing if the girls in the White House were difficult for the Secret Service to work with.  The girls in the White House, if they are anything like my daughter, would keep them on their toes.  My little girl loves to run and does not like to be told where she can and cannot go.  When she starts to run it is usually best to just stay out of the way and let her go.  I wonder if the girls in the White House are anything like that.

Presidential historian Doug Wead wrote a great article on the girls in the White House.  He started with talking about the Obama girls but then took us through the history of the girls in the White House.  It was a joy to read and I even found some of the girls in the White House reminded me of my daughter.

About jpotter37

I am a beginning blogger who is interested in politics. I am a proud dad of 4 great kids and a wife that I love. I am certainly not an exp
This entry was posted in Girls in the White House and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

