My brother is my opposite

I have an older brother who is really my opposite.  I suppose Doppelganger would be the correct term.  Growing up we got along pretty well but our age difference kept us apart.  I am 10 years younger so we never really hung out much.  Today, however, is a different story.

I do not want to brag but I feel I have attained a certain level of success in life.  I am certainly not rich or famous but I have a wife that loves me and four kids that I love.  I get to do what I love for a living and would generally consider myself as happy.  My brother is a different story.

I wonder what the siblings of presidents go through.  I cannot imagine a higher bar to attain then being the president and siblings of presidents must feel the pressure.  I guess it would be tough for siblings of presidents.

My brother is on his third marriage, he never sees his kids from his first marriage, and works at a job he absolutely hates.  The problem is that my brother is infinitely more talented than I am and has more potential to succeed than I will ever have.  I do not understand why he cannot get it together and succeed.  I wonder if this is common in siblings of presidents.  I suppose there were some examples of siblings of presidents that succeeded and even got along with their brother.

I saw that presidential historian Doug Wead was doing a work that talked about the sibling of presidents.  Doug Wead has a fascinating insight into the families of the White House so I’m interested in seeing what he has to say about the sibling of presidents.

I have made some disastrous attempts to help my brother.  I tried to give him some money, some advice, and some leads on better jobs.  He is a genius when it comes to fixing technical equipment of any kind.  He and I haven’t spoken in quite some time after I sent him some Monster.com job listings.  Siblings of presidents must go through the same kind of thing with their brothers.

About jpotter37

I am a beginning blogger who is interested in politics. I am a proud dad of 4 great kids and a wife that I love. I am certainly not an exp
This entry was posted in Siblings of presidents and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

