My son is crazy for trains

My son absolutely loves trains.  Whenever we are driving and near the railroad tracks he sits up straight and starts looking for the train.  Or “twain” as he pronounces it.  He could watch Thomas the Tank Engine for hours on end and just be fascinated by it.

So I was extremely delighted when I saw a video of a G Scale model train layout someone had built in their basement.  My son went insane over watching the G Scale model train go throughout the village.  The amount of detail in the G Scale model train layout was incredibly impressive.  My son kept asking if it was real.  I guess in a sense the G Scale model train layout is real.

I was pleasantly surprised to see that the G Scale model train layout we were watching was in the basement of presidential historian Doug Wead.  I have been watching him on the network and cable news networks but was pleased to see this personal side of him.  I would consider his G Scale model train layout one of the best I’ve ever seen.  In my humble opinion his G Scale model train layout is truly the best in the world.

There were a few times my son and I had to do a double take.  We thought the video went from his G Scale model train layout to an actual European village.  The part that stood out to my son the most was when the camera was on top of the train as it went through the G Scale model train layout.  He felt as if he were actually riding on the train through the village.

Doug Wead’s creativity in putting together the greatest G Scale model train layout in the world is a fitting compliment to his persona.  Being able to see this personal side of Doug Wead and his G Scale model train layout was a great treat.  My son now wants his own G Scale model train layout in his room but I think I’ll stick with a wooden Thomas the Tank Engine toy.

I’ll leave the G Scale model train layouts to the experts!

About jpotter37

I am a beginning blogger who is interested in politics. I am a proud dad of 4 great kids and a wife that I love. I am certainly not an exp
This entry was posted in G Scale and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

