Will Jenna Bush ever be known as Jenna Hager?

My wife’s maiden name is a very common last name.  In fact, in a certain northeast state there are towns, roads, highways, hotels, and churches that carry her maiden name. I remember visiting her family just prior to our marriage and was shocked to see that streets carried her maiden name.  Needless to say I stayed on my best behavior that weekend.

I recently saw in interview with presidential historian Doug Wead and they talked about Jenna Bush.  This interview on Jenna Bush was just prior to her wedding but it got me thinking.  Will Jenna Bush ever really be known as Jenna Hager?  Or will Jenna Bush be known as Jenna Bush Hager?  I would think probably not.

Some consider Jenna Bush to be one of the most beautiful White House brides ever. I’m not too sure about that but I know that for the rest of her life she will primarily be known as Jenna Bush.  This poor Hager guy who married her will just have to get used to the fact that people will constantly refer to his wife as Jenna Bush.

I guess that’s what happens when you get married to someone famous or even a presidential child like Jenna Bush.  Luckily for me my wife is not a presidential child like Jenna Bush and no one refers to her by her maiden name.  But Henry Hager is just going to have to get used to people calling her Jenna Bush.

Now, in this new day where women get more of the respect they deserve a woman can add in her maiden name.  Hillary Rodham Clinton was a pioneer in this effort but to be honest, most people still call her Hillary Clinton.  The same will go for Jenna Bush.  She can try the whole hyphen Hager thing but when it comes down to it people will forever refer to her as Jenna Bush.

My wife would never go for the hyphen thing.  It’s just not her style and I really have to say I like that.  But for Jenna Bush, even if she insists on people using her married name I think she’ll have a tough time dropping that famous maiden name.

Sorry Henry, you’re just going to have to get used to people calling your wife Jenna Bush.

About jpotter37

I am a beginning blogger who is interested in politics. I am a proud dad of 4 great kids and a wife that I love. I am certainly not an exp
This entry was posted in Jenna Bush and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

