I wish my kids were like Malia and Sasha Obama

I’ve spent the entire day painting.  It’s gorgeous outside and my kids were out there playing in the sunshine.  All was going well until I heard a loud crash.  One of my kids had a sticky toy that you can throw against the wall and make it stick.  They were throwing rocks at it to knock it off the wall.  And the chaos began!

I began to think about Malia and Sasha Obama.  Those poor girls are under an incredible spotlight that my kids could never withstand.  Every mistake Malia and Sasha Obama will make will forever be remembered during their dad’s presidency.  I saw on one of the morning shows presidential historian Doug Wead discussing Malia and Sasha Obama.  Doug said that Malia and Sasha Obama will have a defining moment during their dad’s presidency that will stay with them for the rest of their lives.

I know that if I were in public office my kids would somehow end up throwing rocks at the house, forgetting to close the door to the bathroom while using it, or something else that is cringe worthy.  Malia and Sasha Obama seem to be holding up under the scrutiny very well.

Doug Wead also made an interesting point that most presidential families shield their kids from the media frenzy.  I didn’t know that one of the presidential daughters had her prom at the White House.  I would actually love to see Malia and Sasha Obama growing up in the White House.  I am not sure that Malia and Sasha Obama will be old enough to have their prom while in the White House but I think the public would love to see Malia and Sasha grow up.

I am impressed with house the President makes time for Malia and Sasha Obama.  I remember fondly Camp Obama and how he showed the nation that even as the president he’s not too busy to spend time with Malia and Sasha Obama.

I suppose if I want my kids to be more like Malia and Sasha Obama then I need to make time with them the same priority.

About jpotter37

I am a beginning blogger who is interested in politics. I am a proud dad of 4 great kids and a wife that I love. I am certainly not an exp
This entry was posted in Malia and Sasha Obama and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

